Dear reader…

I want you to know that I’m glad you exist. I’m glad you’re here to breathe the air, to play in the grass and dance in the rain. I’m glad you’re here to read my words. I hope it encourages you as much as it encouraged me as I wrote it.

The struggle is real. This I know. I know that some days it’s hard to wake up. To carry on. To find hope in the mundane. But keep pushing on. It will get better. It has to. Keep the faith in the hard times. The struggle means that a plot twist is on it’s way and it’ll get better soon.

I want you to know that you are important. Even on days that you hate what you’re wearing, feel bloated, ugly, useless, worthless, like a nuisance, you are still one of kind. You are loved. No one else can play your part. I know that it’s hard to remember. But if you aren’t getting the words told to you on a regular basis then come back to this post, back to this blog and be reminded.

Remember we are here for you. Remember that we love you. Remember that you matter.
We welcome you to this community. We welcome you to a new addition to your support team. Bring the hopes, the fears, the creativity. The happiness, the pain, the ups, the downs, bring them all. Bring the real you, for this is what we want.  YOU.
The nights will be dark but the sun always rise. Keep looking toward the light, because it will get better soon.
With Hope,

Jordyn McCray

President of To Write on Her Arms at UCF

One thought on “Dear reader…

Leave a Reply

